Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join APTR
Directory Search

3/2/2020 » 3/4/2020
Paul Ambrose Student Leadership Symposium-2020

3/2/2020 » 3/4/2020
Teaching Prevention 2020




News & Press: APTR Activities

APTR Announces the 2019 Class of Paul Ambrose Scholars

Thursday, February 21, 2019  
Share |

APTR is proud to announce the 2019 class of Paul Ambrose Scholars. Thirty-eight (38) students were selected from 28 academic health professions institutions representing medicine, nursing, pharmacy, physician assistant, and public health disciplines. The scholars will attend the Public Health Leadership Symposium in Cleveland, Ohio from April 1-3.

The Paul Ambrose Scholars Program exposes health professions students to influential public health professionals and prepares them to be leaders in addressing population health challenges at the national and community level.  

Since 2002, more than 700 students from over 220 academic institutions have become Paul Ambrose Scholars, equipped with leadership and organizational skills in public health education that can only be found outside of the classroom.


2019 Symposium Sponsors

APTR would like to recognize the following associations for their support of interprofessional education and of the 2019 Student Health Leadership Symposium:  

2019 Scholars

Medicine (DO)
Rachel Dennis, Midwestern University (CA)
Sophia Dhanani, Midwestern University-AZCOM
Lisa Alley, NYIT-COM at Arkansas State University
Micah Brainerd, Michigan State University
Eloy Martinez, University of the Incarnate Word School of Osteopathic Medicine
Julia Orcutt, Edward Via College of Osteopathic Medicine (AL)
Joselyn Miller, Edward Via College of Osteopathic Medicine (AL)
Areeka Memon, Edward Via College of Osteopathic Medicine (VA)

Medicine (MD)
Kyle Lau, University of Minnesota
Daniel Mai, Eastern Virginia Medical School
Maria Veronica Clare Vigilar, Wayne State University School of Medicine 
Rynita Bohler, Wayne State University School of Medicine 

Connie Zhong, Harvard Medical School

Wenyuan Zhou, Northwestern University

Ashley McNeal, Mercer University School of Medicine

Emily Sadecki, Mayo Clinic

Dillan Villavisanis, Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

Elizabeth Ghandakly, The George Washington University

Adriane Biggio, James Madison University
Tangela Peavy, Cleveland State University
Alysa Angel, University of South Alabama

Curisa Tucker, University of South Carolina

Johnelle Chock, University of Hawaii at Manoa

Stephanie Stewart, University of Missouri

Keturah Crease, Xavier University of Louisiana College of Pharmacy
Raisha Nagar, University of Maryland
Matthew Hendrix, University of South Carolina College of Pharmacy

Shelby Holstein, University of Maryland Eastern Shore School of Pharmacy and Health Professions

Jenna Januszka, Philadelphia College of Pharmacy at the University of the Sciences

Kaitlyn Riggs, University of Missouri

Physician Assistant
Mackenzie Price, Hardin-Simons University

Kiarash Rahmanian, Duke University

Alex Ockerse, Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine

Catherine Popik, Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine

Public Health
Babajide Akinnuwa, Benedictine University

Sowmya Ravi, Case Western University

Jinyi (Jane) Duan, Tufts University School of Medicine

Erin Domicini, Northwestern University 

Sign In

What's New

1001 Connecticut Avenue, NW Suite 610  |  Washington, DC 20036

About APTR | Membership | Education Fund