Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join APTR
Directory Search



News & Press: APTR Activities

APTR Announces the 2016-2017 Preventive Medicine Residents

Friday, May 13, 2016   (0 Comments)
Share |
APTR is proud to announce the 2016-2017 Preventive Medicine Residents for rotation at the Office of Disease Prevention and Health Promotion (ODPHP) and the Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ).
Four residents were selected by each agency for a two-month rotation starting in July.

2016-2017 APTR-ODPHP Residents

  • Mukti Kulkarni, University of Massachusetts
  • Ryan Moran, University of California, San Diego/San Diego State University
  • Sumit Som, Texas A&M Health Sciences Center
  • Monees Syed, Florida Department Of Health

The APTR-ODPHP Health Policy Residency Rotation provides excellent learning opportunities in health policy for preventive medicine and primary care residents. Residents witness federal health policy in the making and consider the significant role of physicians in the process. 

Learn more about APTR-ODPHP Residency Rotation Program by visiting:

2016-2017 APTR-AHRQ Residents

  • Adaugo Amobi, Massachusetts General Hospital
  • Sritha Rajupet, Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
  • Max Romano, Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health
  • Shavonda Thomas, University of North Carolina

The APTR-AHRQ Preventive Medicine Residency Rotation provides an in-depth experience in the process of developing evidence-based recommendations, and residents work closely with the U.S. Preventive Services Task Force.

Learn more about APTR-ODPHP Residency Rotation Program by visiting:

1001 Connecticut Avenue, NW Suite 610  |  Washington, DC 20036

About APTR | Membership | Education Fund