Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join APTR
Directory Search

Immunization Resources for Nursing Education Expert Meeting

Immunization Resources for Nursing Education Expert Meeting




News & Press: APTR Activities

APTR Announces the 2015 Class of Paul Ambrose Scholars

Thursday, May 21, 2015   (0 Comments)
Share |

APTR is proud to announce the 2015 class of Paul Ambrose Scholars. Forty-one students were selected from 37 academic health professions institutions representing medicine, dentistry, nursing, pharmacy, physician assistant, PT/OT and public health disciplines. The scholars will attend the Paul Ambrose Student Leadership Symposium in Washington, DC from June 26-28, 2015.

The Paul Ambrose Scholars Program prepares public health and clinical health professions students to address population health challenges at the national and community level. This program seeks to meet the current and future health needs of the public by providing mini-grant funds to implement a Healthy People 2020 Leading Health Indicators project within a student's community or at their academic institution. Since 2002, more than 590 students from over 200 academic institutions have become Paul Ambrose Scholars. 

Allopathic Medicine

  • Simone Arvisais-Anhalt, SUNY Upstate Medical University
  • Michelle Caunca, University of Miami Miller School of Medicine
  • Preetam Cholli, University of Massachusetts Medical School
  • Camilia Kamoun, Perelman School of Medicine of the University of Pennsylvania
  • Yun Rose Li, University Pennsylvania
  • Juan Lopez, Florida State University College of Medicine
  • Paul Stadem, Mayo Medical School


  • Poornima Kadagad, Goldman School of Dental Medicine Boston University
  • Lily Liu, Harvard School of Dental Medicine

Graduate Nursing

  • Heidy Merius, Stony Brook University School of Nursing
  • Oluwatosin Olateju, University of Maryland School of Nursing
  • Mary Pomeroy, The University of Texas at Austin
  • Kylie Taylor, University of California, San Francisco

Osteopathic Medicine

  • Nathanael Eisenhut, Pacific Northwest University of Health Sciences
  • Madison Lamar, DeBusk College of Osteopathic Medicine
  • Tanya Lawrence, Pacific Northwest University
  • Alan Ly, Midwestern University, Glendale
  • Maha Mourad, Touro College of Osteopathic Medicine
  • Juan Querubin, LMU-DeBusk College of Osteopathic Medicine
  • Kristi Ray, Nova Southeastern University


  • Peter Chan, Northeastern University
  • Whitney Horn, Appalachian College of Pharmacy
  • Angela Kao, South Carolina College of Pharmacy - Columbia
  • Jan Kum, Midwestern University Chicago College of Pharmacy
  • Cindy (Chu Ying) Lu, Manchester University College of Pharmacy
  • Kristina Nureeva Ferrell, Medical University of South Carolina
  • Lisa Joy Ohnstad, University of Wyoming
  • Ryan Thomas, Wegmans School of Pharmacy

Physician Assistant

  • Stephanie Dyck, Elon University
  • Jenny Le, Drexel University
  • Mia Malin, Quinnipiac University
  • Samantha Melonas, Thomas Jefferson University
  • Mark Volpe, Yale University

Physical Therapy / Occupational Therapy

  • Helaine Firestein, Stony Brook University
  • Anna Ma, Saint Catherine University
  • Chelsey Mattingly, Saint Louis University

Public Health

  • Sadeeka Dosu, Morgan State University
  • Donna Egbulem, University of Maryland, Baltimore
  • Kyle Plante, SUNY Upstate Medical University
  • Supriya Rastogi, Northwestern University
  • Elizabeth Seaman, University of Maryland, College Park

1001 Connecticut Avenue, NW Suite 610  |  Washington, DC 20036

About APTR | Membership | Education Fund