Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join APTR
Directory Search

Immunization Resources for Nursing Education Expert Meeting

Immunization Resources for Nursing Education Expert Meeting




News & Press: Member News

APTR 2015 Award Recipients

Tuesday, March 24, 2015   (0 Comments)
Share |

Each year, APTR honors the most distinguished individuals and programs in the field of prevention and public health education. Through their dedication, the awardees exemplify the goal of advancing education and serving the community. They are honored during the APTR annual meetingTEACHING PREVENTION at the APTR Awards Ceremony and Luncheon.

Duncan Clark Award

Presented to a senior-level person with a distinguished record of achievement in the areas of teaching, research and/or advocacy in the field of public health and preventive medicine. This award is named after a founding member of the association.

David R. Garr, MD

Associate Dean and Professor

Medical University of South Carolina 


Executive Director

South Carolina Area Health Education Consortium 


F. Marian Bishop Educator of the Year Award

Recognizes teachers who have contributed to the instruction of students or residents in the field of public health and preventive medicine. In reviewing the nominations, APTR membership and accomplishments related to teaching are considered. Accomplishments related to research are also considered.
Jennifer Ibrahim, PhD, MPH
Associate Professor
Temple University College of Public Health
Director, National Program Office for Public Health Law Research
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

APTR Rising Star Award

This new award recognizes a student or early-career member who demonstrates a strong commitment to

prevention and public health and shows exceptional promise of leadership and contribution to APTR.

 Lisa Simon, DMD
 Cambridge Health Alliance
 Harvard School of Dental Medicine



1001 Connecticut Avenue, NW Suite 610  |  Washington, DC 20036

About APTR | Membership | Education Fund