Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join APTR
Directory Search



News & Press: APTR Activities

Newly Elected APTR President-Elect & Board of Directors

Wednesday, July 17, 2019  
Share |

The Association for Prevention Teaching and Research is pleased to announce the recently elected APTR President-Elect and three members to the Board of Directors. We are excited for the passion and expertise they will bring in helping to lead the organization and address priorities for academic public health and preventive medicine.


Willie H. (Billy) Oglesby, PhD, MBA, MSPH, FRSPH, FACHE

Associate Dean for Academic & Student Affairs
Thomas Jefferson University
College of Population Health


Board of Directors

Martha A. Wojtowycz, PhD

Vice Chair for Education
Department of Public Health and Preventive Medicine
Director, Upstate Public Health Program
SUNY Upstate Medical University




Scott H. Frank, MD

Associate Professor, Department of Family Medicine
Case Western Reserve University
Director of Health
City of Shaker Heights, Ohio



Rosemary Caron, PhD, MPH

Professor, Health Management & Policy
University of New Hampshire
College of Health and Human Services


Thank you to all the APTR members who participated in the election. 
To view candidate statements and bios please visit:


Sign In

What's New

1001 Connecticut Avenue, NW Suite 610  |  Washington, DC 20036

About APTR | Membership | Education Fund