Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join APTR
APTR Directory Search

4/9/2018 » 4/10/2018
2018 PASP Student Leadership Symposium

APTR Awards

APTR Awards: Call for Nominations

Rolling through December 1, 2017

<< Nomination Guidelines & Submission Form >>



Each year, APTR honors the most distinguished individuals and programs in the field of prevention and public health education. Through their dedication, the awardees exemplify the goal of advancing education and serving the community. They are honored at the APTR annual meeting,TEACHING PREVENTION, during the APTR Luncheon.

Duncan Clark Award

Presented to an APTR member with a distinguished record of achievement in the areas of teaching, research and/or advocacy in the field of public health and preventive medicine. This award is named after a founding member of the association.  

F. Marian Bishop Educator of the Year Award

Recognizes educators who have contributed to the instruction of students or residents in the field of public health and preventive medicine. In reviewing the nominations, APTR membership and accomplishments related to teaching are considered. Accomplishments related to research are also considered.

Outstanding Educational Program Award 

This award honors an innovative program, department or academic institution for advancing undergraduate or graduate medical education in prevention and public health which furthers students interest in the discipline.

Special Recognition

The Special Recognition Award recognizes an individual agency, or organization that has provided outstanding service to the Association, its members or to the field of prevention and public health.

1001 Connecticut Avenue, NW Suite 610  |  Washington, DC 20036

About APTR | Membership | Education Fund