Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join APTR
APTR Directory Search

4/9/2018 » 4/11/2018
Teaching Prevention 2018

Featured Members
Patrick Remington, University of Wisconsin-Madison, School of Medicine & Public HealthAssociate Dean for Public Health and Professor of Population Health Sciences

News & Press: APTR Activities

APTR Awards-Call for Nominations Now Open

Thursday, November 15, 2012  
Share |


Each year during its annual meeting, the Association for Prevention Teaching and Research hosts a luncheon where the APTR awards are presented to distinguished individuals and programs in the field of prevention and public health education.

Awards include:

  • Duncan Clark Award
  • F. Marian Bishop Educator of the Year Award
  • Outstanding Educational Program Award
  • Special Recognition Award

You are encouraged to identify an individual or program at your school to prepare one or more nominations. There are no fees required to submit nominations, and there is no limit on how many nominations you may submit.  As a member of APTR, you have the unique opportunity to nationally recognize colleagues,organizations, and programs that have pushed the field to a higher degree of excellence.

Visit the awards page >>

1001 Connecticut Avenue, NW Suite 610  |  Washington, DC 20036

About APTR | Membership | Education Fund