Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join APTR
APTR Directory Search
Featured Members
Matthew L. BoultonAJPM Editor In Chief
Patrick Remington, University of Wisconsin-Madison, School of Medicine & Public HealthAssociate Dean for Public Health and Professor of Population Health Sciences

Board of Directors

Board Nomination Eligibility Information>>

We encourage preventive medicine and public health educators to help further the APTR mission by participating on the Board. For consideration in joining in the future, please contact Allison Lewis, APTR Executive Director.

Members of the APTR Board of Directors represent academic preventive medicine and public health throughout the United States. The APTR Board of Directors provides direction for member activities and services of APTR and exists to ensure the implementation of the APTR mission:

Executive Committee
Laura Rudkin, PhD
University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston 
Department of Preventive Medicine and Community Health
President Elect
David Gregorio, Ph D, M.S.
University of Connecticut
Professor and Director of the Department of Community Medicine & Health Care
Edward Ellerbeck, MD, MPH
University of Kansas School of Medicine
Department of Preventive Medicine and Public Health
Stephen McCurdy, MD, MPH
University of California-Davis School of Medicine
Department of Epidemiology and Preventive Medicine
Anthony J. Viera, MD, MPH
University of North Carolina
School of Medicine
Donna Bacchi, MD, MPH
SUNY Upsate Medical University
Department of Public Health and Preventive Medicine
Rosemary Caron, PhD, MPH
University of New Hampshire
MPH Program
Edward F. Ellerbeck, MD, MPH
University of Kansas School of Medicine
Department of Preventive Medicine and Public Health
Sally Guttmacher, PhD, MPhil

New York University
MPH Program 

Woodie Kessel, MD
Koop Institute at Dartmouth

Beverly D. Taylor, MD, MPH
Morehouse School of Medicine
Dept of Community Health and Preventive Medicine
Rob Simmons, DrPH, MPH
Thomas Jefferson University 
School of Population Health 

Robin Molella
Mayo Clinic
Preventive and Occupational Medicine Consultant


Representative - AAMC Council of Faculty and Academic Societies
Brad Pollock 
Department Chair, Professor 
Department of Public Health Sciences
University of California-Davis
Chair - Council of Graduate Programs in Public Health
James Ebert, MD, MBA, MPH
Wright State University Boonshoft School of Medicine
Department of Community Health
Editor - American Journal of Preventive Medicine
Matthew L. Boulton, MD, MPH
Associate Dean for Global Public Health
School of Medicine
University of Michigan
APTR Executive Director
Allison L. Lewis

1001 Connecticut Avenue, NW Suite 610  |  Washington, DC 20036

About APTR | Membership | Education Fund