Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join APTR
APTR Directory Search

3/15/2015 » 3/17/2015
Teaching Prevention 2015: Connect. Motivate. Educate. Transform.

Featured Members
Patrick Remington MD MPH, University of Wisconsin-Madison, School of Medicine & Public HealthAssociate Dean for Public Health and Professor of Population Health Sciences
Sabrina Neeley PhD, Wright State University MPH ProgramTeaching Prevention 2015 Program Planning Chair

Call for Abstracts Open

Public Health Learning Modules: Advisory Committee

Temple University - Principal Investigators

Jennifer K. Ibrahim, PhD, MPH
Associate Professor of Public Health
Director of Graduate Studies, Department of Public Health
Associate Director, National Program Office for Public Health Law Research
Temple University
Jessica Boyer, MPH, MSW
Associate Director, Graduate Studies
Temple University MPH Program
Department of Public Health

Association for Prevention Teaching and Research

Vera S. Cardinale, MPH
Director, Training and Education

Allison L. Lewis
Executive Director

Public Health

Christine M. Arcari, PhD, MPH
Assistant Professor
Associate Director MPH Program
Preventive Medicine & Community Health
The University of Texas Medical Branch

Daniel Handysides, DrPH, MPH, CHES, CHG
Assistant Professor, Health Promotion and Education
Loma Linda University School of Public Health

Amy Lee, MD, MPH, MBA
Associate Professor, Family and Community Medicine
Director, Consortium of Eastern Ohio Master of Public Health Program
Northeastern Ohio Medical University

Medicine and Public Health - APTR Healthy People Curriculum Task Force

Suzanne B. Cashman, ScD
Professor and Director of Community Health
Department of Family Medicine and Community Health
University of Massachusetts Medical School

Rika Maeshiro, MD, MPH
Association for Prevention Teaching and Research


Jill E. Lavigne, PhD, MPH
Associate Professor
Wegmans School of Pharmacy
St. John Fisher College
Thomas L. Lenz, PharmD, MA, PAPHS, FACLM
Associate Professor, Department of Pharmacy Practice
Director, Pharmacy Distance Pathway
Creighton University


Lisa Ann Campbell, DNP, MSN, RN
Associate Professor
Texas Tech School of Nursing

Office of Disease Prevention and Health Promotion

Allison Roper, LICSW
Public Health Advisor

Deborah Hoyer, MPH
Community Strategies Fellow

1001 Connecticut Avenue, NW Suite 610  |  Washington, DC 20036

About APTR | Membership | Education Fund