Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join APTR
APTR Directory Search

3/13/2016 » 3/15/2016
Teaching Prevention 2016: APTR Annual Meeting

Featured Members


APTR is the national membership association for medical and health professions institutions and their faculty advancing prevention and population health education and research.

Founded in 1942, APTR members include preventive medicine programs and their related graduate programs in public health, medical school departments with a population health focus and health professions faculty responsible for teaching public health. The APTR Council of Graduate Programs in Public Health supports accredited and emerging graduate programs across the U.S. that grant public health degrees.

Not a member yet? Join Now >>


APTR Funding Opportunities

CDC Workforce Improvement Projects

Click for More Information >>

Population-based Surveillance of Venous Thromboembolism 
July 21, 2015

Navigation for Improved Outcomes for HIV-infected Persons with 
Depression and/or Substance Use Disorders 

July 21, 2015
Public Health Surveillance Training for DSTDP/Field Staff Employees 
July 21, 2015
Health Equity Training for FSB Field Staff Employees 
July 21, 2015


Small Grants

The goal of these three Small Grant FOAs is to create opportunities for academia to develop qualified, knowledgeable, and experienced students and emerging health professionals suitably prepared to serve in governmental public health practice, or able to apply public health concepts in various healthcare or other settings, to collectively meet the challenges of improving the population's health.
 Prevention Education Evaluation Subgrants July 15, 2015
 Health Literacy Teaching Awards in Prevention and Population Health  July 15, 2015
 Interprofessional Prevention Education Institute Evaluation Subgrants  July 15, 2015


APTR 2015 Award Winners

Each year, APTR honors the most distinguished individuals and programs in the field of prevention and public health education. Through their dedication, the awardees exemplify the goal of advancing education and serving the community. They are honored during the APTR annual meetingTEACHING PREVENTION at the APTR Awards Ceremony and Luncheon.

2015 Award Recipients

APTR Task Force Revises Curriculum Framework

The Healthy People Curriculum Task Force has revised the Clinical Prevention and Population Health Curriculum Framework.  This Framework is the first structured and comprehensive curriculum agenda for integrating clinical prevention and population health into the education of students across the health professions disciplines. The academic community is encouraged to apply this Framework to curriculum design, evaluation and accreditation efforts. News Release >>

Sign In

Forgot your password?

Become an APTR Member

What's New


1001 Connecticut Avenue, NW Suite 610  |  Washington, DC 20036